Frank Pintar Named SAE International Fellow

Targeted News Service

WARRENDALE, Pa., April 22 -- SAE International issued the following news release:

SAE International announced that Dr. Frank Pintar was elected as a 2013-2014 SAE Fellow. Pintar was one of 22 Fellow inductees recognized during ceremonies at the 2014 SAE World Congress, April 8-10 in Detroit, Michigan. Pintar is a professor of neurosurgery at the Medical College of Wisconsin, adjunct professor of Biomedical Engineering at Marquette University and director of the Neuroscience Research Laboratories at the Milwaukee VA Medical Center.

Pintar has been instrumental in developing solutions to real-scenario clinical problems in his neuroscience labs where he fosters collaboration with neurosurgeons, orthopedic surgeons, neuroradiologists, emergency medicine and physical medicine/rehab specialists and pathologists. His work on the biomechanics of side impact injuries helped to lay the foundation for the latest Federal Vehicle Safety Standards. Pintar has served as a research mentor to more than 30 graduate students, residents, fellows and junior faculty in the medical school and engineering school.

His current research has generated interdisciplinary collaboration with the Insurance Institute and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). Dr. Pintar has authored more than 600 research publications and two books on head and neck trauma and more than 220 peer-reviewed journal papers. He is the engineering principal investigator of the Wisconsin Crash Injury Research and Engineering Network (CIREN) Center and has served as an instructor in biomechanics courses and lectures.

Pintar has received grants from the Veterans Administration, Centers for Disease Control, U.S. Department of Transportation and Department of Defense. He is a member of the Association for the Advancement of Automotive Medicine.

SAE Fellow is the highest grade of membership bestowed by SAE International. It recognizes outstanding engineering, scientific and leadership accomplishments by an individual that have resulted in meaningful advances in automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle technologies. The program, established in 1975, recognizes an average of 20 recipients worldwide for this honor each year.

TNS 24HariCha-140424-30FurigayJane-4712821 30FurigayJane

Copyright:(c) 2014 Targeted News Service


  More Newswires

More Newswires >>
  Most Popular Newswires

More Popular Newswires >>
Hot Off the Wires  Hot off the Wires

More Hot News >>

insider icon Denotes premium content. Learn more about becoming an Insider here.
Advisors Guide to Selling IUL