Click here to see this article in our upcoming redesigned website

IFNY Elects Officers And Directors For 2014

New York, N.Y., January 22, 2014The Insurance Federation of New York, Inc. (IFNY) has announced the election of its 2014 Board of Directors and Officers. IFNY, now in its 101st year, is noted for its prestigious Annual Free Enterprise Award given to some of the leading names in the history of American business, including this past November, Evan Greenberg, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ACE Limited.

Nick Pearson, Esq., was re-elected as president of IFNY.  In his first term in 2012, Mr. Pearson inaugurated the IFNY Intern Program, which introduces young New Yorkers from challenging backgrounds to careers in the insurance and financial services sectors.  Mr. Pearson is a partner in the New York City Office of the international law firm Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP.  His practice focuses on insurance and reinsurance regulatory and transactional matters. Elected officers include: Chairman, Lance J. Albright, QBE North America; Immediate Past Chairwoman, Cecilia E. Norat, Cecilia Norat Consulting, LLC; Financial Vice President, Stephen Boon, Jr., Harold L. Lee & Sons, Inc.; Vice President, Michael Fusco, Argo Group; Vice President, Douglas Hayden, Wright Insurance Group; Vice President, Hon. Manfred Ohrenstein, Ohrenstein & Brown, LLP; Vice President/Managing Director, Steve Acunto, CINN Worldwide, Inc..

Re-elected to serve as Directors are: Hon. Kermitt Brooks, AXA Equitable Life Insurance Company; Maura T. Clancy, Clancy & Clancy Brokerage, Ltd.; Hon. James P. Corcoran, Esq.; Hon. Salvatore R. Curiale, Esq.;  Amy L. Feller, Chubb Insurance Co.; Donald D. Gabay, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP; Elizabeth Heck, Greater New York Insurance Company; Richard H. Hershman, CPA, FTI Consulting; John T. Hill, II, Magna Carta Companies; James W. March, Zurich North America; Hon. Howard Mills, Deloitte; Roger M. Moak, Esq, Arbitrator; Edward Notarpole, Liberty Mutual Insurance Groups;  Hon. Kevin Rampe, ACE Group; William M. Savino, Francine L. Semaya,?Esq.; Raul Rivera, National Benefit Life Insurance Company; Hon. David J. Walsh, Amalgamated Life Insurance Company.

Newly elected to serve as a Director is Hon. Jonathan L. Bing, Esq. of the law firm Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP.  Mr. Bing focuses his practice on New York City and State government relations as well as an insurance insolvency regulatory practice based on his recent experience serving at the request of New York Governor Andrew Cuomo as the Special Deputy Superintendent in charge of the New York Liquidation Bureau. Mr. Bing served in the New York State Assembly representing the Upper East Side and East Midtown Manhattan from January 2003 to June 2011.

Tthe Board of Directors elected Mr. Arnold Kideckel of Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP, former Executive Director of the New York State Insurance Fund, to Director Emeritus. Mr. Kideckel served on the Board of the Insurance Federation for more than 20 years. He joins other Directors Emeriti whose service to the Board of the Insurance Federation of New York was long and distinguished.

For further information, please contact Ms. Gina Marie Balog, IFNY Executive Administrator at 914.966.3180, x113 or via email at [email protected]/



  More Press Releases

More Press Releases >>
  Most Popular Press Releases

More Popular Press Releases >>
Hot Off the Wires  Hot off the Wires

More Hot News >>

insider icon Denotes premium content. Learn more about becoming an Insider here.