insider Icon Top News Top Picks RSS icon Newsletter icon
Thursday 04/16/2015

A report found areas of noncompliance dealing with the purchase of variable annuities by senior investors...

 

SEC Commissioner Luis A. Augilar calls fixed index annuities dangerous, complex securities...

 

"The industry is in a position of strength as firms grow in value and more advisors and acquirers continue to be drawn to the independent model,” according to an industry observer...

 
Wednesday 04/15/2015

With all the talk about "conflicted" payments, some observers were worried that would mean the end of commissions...

 
BRAMCO & Prudential: An Alliance For Life
Tuesday 04/14/2015

“The fiduciary can be a broker, registered investment advisor, insurance agent, or other type of advisor.”...

 

MetLife said Bill Wheeler, president of the Americas since 2011, will retire in August to pursue "other interests."...

 
Monday 04/13/2015
Friday 04/10/2015
Thursday 04/09/2015
Wednesday 04/08/2015
Tuesday 04/07/2015
Monday 04/06/2015
Thursday 04/02/2015
BRAMCO & Prudential: An Alliance For Life
Wednesday 04/01/2015
Tuesday 03/31/2015