insider Icon Top News Top Picks RSS icon Newsletter icon
Friday 01/30/2015

Bills in the Senate and House would help small businesses to join multi-employer retirement plans, but advocates say the plans should be required to include an annuity for the sake of workers' safe retirement...

 

Financial advisors who keep track of the proliferation of living benefits riders tacked onto life insurance policies may have asked themselves why so many insurance carriers recently are trumpeting the benefit of a lump sum payment...

 
Thursday 01/29/2015

Issuers of variable annuities(VAs) are being forced to revisit the types of money market mutual funds they offer within their VAs...

 
Wednesday 01/28/2015

First Investors Life’s introduction of a flexible pay deferred income annuity (DIA) represents a vote of confidence for a sliver of the annuity market, as life insurers look to attract younger buyers to a sizzling product category...

 
Go beyond the limits of traditional estate planning.
Monday 01/26/2015

Although insurance has the smallest slice of the $14 trillion AUM pie over five years, that piece is growing at a strong rate...

 

Only one in six Americans spent more than expected this holiday season, according to a new report. Overall, one in four Americans spent less than expected this holiday season...

 
Thursday 01/22/2015
Wednesday 01/21/2015
Tuesday 01/20/2015
Monday 01/19/2015
Friday 01/16/2015
Thursday 01/15/2015
Wednesday 01/14/2015
Go beyond the limits of traditional estate planning.
Tuesday 01/13/2015