insider Icon Top News Top Picks RSS icon Newsletter icon
Monday 04/20/2015

Andrew J. Bowden, the top regulator in charge of advisor examination, will join the nation's top seller of individual variable annuities...

 

Medicare cards will no longer display Social Security numbers, in an effort to change the way doctors are paid for treating Medicare patients and to prevent identity theft...

 
Thursday 04/16/2015

A report found areas of noncompliance dealing with the purchase of variable annuities by senior investors...

 

SEC Commissioner Luis A. Augilar calls fixed index annuities dangerous, complex securities...

 
Advisors Guide to Selling IUL

"The industry is in a position of strength as firms grow in value and more advisors and acquirers continue to be drawn to the independent model,” according to an industry observer...

 
Wednesday 04/15/2015

With all the talk about "conflicted" payments, some observers were worried that would mean the end of commissions...

 
Tuesday 04/14/2015
Monday 04/13/2015
Friday 04/10/2015
Thursday 04/09/2015
Wednesday 04/08/2015
Tuesday 04/07/2015
Advisors Guide to Selling IUL
Monday 04/06/2015
Thursday 04/02/2015
Wednesday 04/01/2015